We're open 9:00AM to 8:00PM
|Mon, Mar 27||9:00AM to 8:00PM|
|Tue, Mar 28||9:00AM to 8:00PM|
|Wed, Mar 29||9:00AM to 8:00PM|
|Thu, Mar 30||9:00AM to 8:00PM|
|Fri, Mar 31||9:00AM to 5:00PM|
|Sat, Apr 01||10:00AM to 5:00PM|
|Sun, Apr 02||1:00PM to 4:00PM|
A comprehensive online resource covering all federal domestic programs offering financial and non-financial assistance.
Now including the CARES (Coronavirus Aid, Relief and Economic Security) Act.
A wealth of travel information about global destinations, including passport and visa requirements, cuisine, greetings, culture, safety, transportation, and more! AtoZ will help you prepare for your next trip and explore with your library card!
Auto Repair Source provides service and repair information for thousands of vehicles from 1974 to the present. If you’re repairing your car at home, looking up a recalled part, or just need to identify a diagnostic trouble code, Auto Repair Source can help.
Your library card number is your Patron ID.
Brainfuse is an online resource provider for homework help and tutoring, career services, veteran's support, and more.
HelpNow offers live tutor access for homework help, skills building and test preparation where after taking a quiz, the user can connect directly to a live tutor from the test center without having to return to the main page.
JobNow provides users with a host of services to help in every step of the job search process including job searching, resume template, professional resume review, and live interview coaching.
VetNow supports our community's veterans and their families with navigating the VA bureaucracy, providing academic tutoring, and employment transition assistance.
Login using your library card number. Search for current reviews on consumer goods like refrigerators, computers, and vehicles.
Data Axle offers some of the most comprehensive and accurate business and consumer databases, boasting over 700 distinct attributes across businesses and consumers in the United States and Canada. Their data covers hundreds of millions of people and households and tens of millions of businesses – from Fortune 500 companies, to small mom-and-pop shops and work-from-home freelancers.
EbscoHost provides links to thousands of magazines and scholarly journals. Sign in using your library card.
Fold3 provides convenient access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. Use your library card for access.
FDO gathers and analyzes data to understand and increase philanthropy. Connect with new funders, leverage grantmaker results, and explore grant recipient profiles to better equip your next fundraising project.
The Gazette and area public libraries have partnered to provide library patrons with free, unlimited access to thegazette.
Love Your Library, a campaign designed to raise awareness to the great things a library provides for a community. Your library is a welcoming place for individuals, families, and communities to gain knowledge and build relationships. A library is for all.
This online database for genealogy research can be used from anywhere with your library card number!
Find information about the City of Hiawatha. Make online payments for your water bill or parking ticket, learn about recreational programs and get up to date information on city ordinances.
The premier online resource connecting entrepreneurs and small businesses to more than 360 resource providers across Iowa.
An online archive of documents produced by Iowa state agencies and intended for use by the general public.
Learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. All Metro Library Network patrons with a valid library card and PIN may use LinkedIn Learning from this link.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, MedlinePlus brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
One of the world's most widely used medical resources.
Access more than 2,295 newspapers, large and small, from all 50 states and around the world. Use this service anywhere!
Find helpful tutorials about internet basics, databases, apps, email, Microsoft Office, and beyond!
The State Library, in partnership with the University of Iowa Law Library, bring you the People’s Law Library of Iowa, a new legal resource website providing easy to understand information on topics related to Iowa’s laws.
The website includes information on legal topics such as consumer law, family law, and landlord/tenant law, as well as guidance on researching legal issues, a glossary of more than 100 legal terms, and more.
Offers 80 foreign language courses and 50 ESL options. You can choose courses for independent or structured instruction. Modules are available for youth learners, healthcare workers and travelers.
A page on the IRS.gov site where you may search for and download different tax forms.
The IRS Tax Withholding Estimator offers taxpayers a more user-friendly, step-by-step tool for tailoring the amount of income tax they have withheld from wages and pension payments.
A page on the tax.iowa.gov site where you may search for and download different tax forms.
The DD Council works to remove barriers that prevent those with disabilities from fully obtaining the information, resources, and access they need to become actively engaged in civic and political processes.
This page contains materials put together to educate yourself and others about voting. Resources are both in English and in Spanish.
Linn County voter information — Election Lookup, check the status of your voter registration, learn what and who is on the ballot, request an absentee ballot, and more.